Three beautiful ladies

I’m very happy that these three beautiful ladies are heading off to their new home. A generous, philanthropic benefactor is fueling my Christmas related Caligula-esque debauchery after taking three paintings of mannequins off my hands. See Doll A, Doll B and Doll C below. All 20 x 24 inches, oil on canvas.Also, might I take this opportunity to wish you a very Merry Christmas, and happy holidays to all.

Now might also be an ideal time to drop a tickle bomb –  I am pleased to announce that my next solo exhibition will be on March 12th 2010 in Cork City in the Cork School of Music. However, it won’t simply be a silly little exhibition of paintings, drawings and prints, as you can probably guess from the venue there’s going to be a little music involved.

More detailed details to follow, but I can tell you that my good friend and giftedly talented composer / musician Pierre O’Reilly is going to be organising something special with the students of the school to accompany each of the pieces on show. And it’s going to be unreal. More details soon hopefully~

One Response to Three beautiful ladies

  1. nick says:

    Steve, the three ladies are looking rather good in their new surroundings ! keep me posted on new works etc, in always interested.

    wishing you all the best in 2010

Leave a Reply

